• 2018 Eastern Canada trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Ladies and gentlemen!

    This is the first of twenty-five parts documenting my trip to the Maritimes as well as Newfoundland and Labrador this past summer. On the first day, I took the train from Ottawa to Montreal. I had dinner at the Montreal train station before boarding the Ocean: the train that connects Montreal and Halifax and a trip that would end up taking twenty-two hours.

    Highlights: I love travelling by train. On the ride from Ottawa to Montreal, I saw a deer and turkeys. The train station in Montreal is filled with interesting restaurants and shops. The Ocean turned out having quite cozy and comfortable seats.

    Curiosities: Right at the start of my trip in Ottawa, I met a quite loud family who would eventually travel all the way to Halifax with me. It was raining inside the Montreal train station since there was a problem with the roof and the weather was quite terrible. On the ride from Ottawa to Montreal I was seated next to a mother of a young child who was travelling alone and who was constantly arguing with her boyfriend who sent her angry text messages while she kept drinking a lot of wine. Examples like those prove me that I'm glad to not be in a relationship right now.

    2018 Maritimes trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Ottawa train station in the early afternoon

    2018 Maritimes trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Lachine Canal in Montreal

    2018 Maritimes trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Arriving at Montreal train station

    2018 Maritimes trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Inside Montreal train station waiting for the departure of the Ocean

    2018 Maritimes trip: Day one - from Ottawa to Lévis

    Leaving Montreal aboard the Ocean

    « Fin de semaine avec mon ami Jean-Daniel2018 Eastern Canada trip: Day two - from Lévis to Halifax »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks Pin It