• 2019 summer vacation: Day twenty-four - Winnipeg

     Ladies and gentlemen,

    On the twenty-fourth day of my epic summer vacation, I spent one last complete day in Winnipeg. I went shopping at St. Vital Centre, hiked along Seine River, visited parts of the Royal Canadian Mint and explored some parts of downtown Winnipeg I hadn't seen yet. I also had to prepare the luggage for my flight back to Ottawa and went to bed early since I already needed to get up around four o'clock the next morning. It was a beautiful and overall enjoyably uneventful day.

    Day 24

     Saint Vital Centre

    Day 24

     Orchard Hill Park with Seine River

    Day 24

     Island Lakes monument

    Day 24

     Entrance to the Royal Canadian Mint

    Day 24

     A recreation of the Canadian flag with colourful flowers

    Day 24

     Inside the Royal Canadian Mint

    Day 24

     The Royal Canadian Mint and its surrounding lakes and fountain

    Day 24

     Main building of CBC Manitoba in downtown Winnipeg

    Day 24

    Winnipeg Adult Education Centre 

    Day 24

     Nocturnal view of downtown Winnipeg

    « 2019 summer vacation: Day twenty-three - Winnipeg2019 summer vacation: Day twenty-five - From Winnipeg to Gatineau »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks Pin It