• Going through changes

    Hello dear readers of my blog,

    2013 is not only the year of the (water) snake but also a year of big creative changes for me.

    A few weeks ago, I've written and posted my last review on The Metal Archives. After five hundred reviews, I feel that everything has been said and it's time to discover new shores instead of writing the same things over and over again.

    I'm still writing for The Metal Observer but for numerous reasons, I will also slow down my activities on this site.

    I also stopped writing for Prog Archives, Metal Music Archives and the Phantastik Couch right now.

    I'm also about to write my last articles for the universitarian newspaper "Le Griffonnier" - a new edition comes out tomorrow and I will still add some articles to the next two editions (and maybe one or two in autumn because there is a lack of new journalists and one probably still needs some sort of input from old and experienced members) but I will probably call it quits after four years after that.

    It's the same thing for the universitarian radio. I adored doing my "Culturama" and "Ô Canada" shows and I am proud to have been a big part of the "renaissance" of that radio that had been on hold for many years. Now, it's time to give a chance to the future generations.

    In addition to this, I will also write my last few articles for the universitarian blog this year. Recently, I had written two new articles about the Quebec Games and the Month of the Black People's History. I will probably write one more article for the next month (March or April) and try to write some stuff during summertime but then, I will probably also call it quits after three years and more than thirty diversified articles.

    I'm looking for new challenges and activities these days. I have stopped giving English lessons at CGI and I am giving German lessons at the university instead. I've reduced my working time as a door man due to an important training of thirteen weeks I'm doing right now but I will try to stay involved at my university. I'm still loving my job as doorman more than ever after three years. I will start writing occasional reviews, artist rewinds and reports for a new website called "Black Wind Metal". It's an American based website with international collaborators who are writing stuff about the metal universe. The founder of that website had contacted me two years ago but I was too busy with different things. Now, it was time for a few changes and I came back to his offer and accepted to be part of the team. I will post my new collaborations on this blog as soon as the first stuff will be released on the official site. I will try to participate in other projects and meet new people. As soon as there is anything concrete or official, I will let you know first on my blog.

    If you have any kind of interesting project and you would like me to collaborate with you, don't hesitate to write me a message. I have also a couple of ideas but I will write about it another time.

    The next months will be filled with many important decisions in my life. Stay tuned on my blog and follow all my recent activities!

    Thanks for your attention and take all good care!

    Sebastian

     

     

    PS:

    I've got another "Harlem Shake" for you. This one was done at the school where I'm doing my training as human sciences teacher right now. In order to proudly support my school and my pupils, I would like you to take a look at the final result:

    « 49. Le mois de l'histoire des noirs est à l'honneur à l'UQAC 50. Les Academy Awards en 2013 – une histoire d’agents secrets, de comédies musicales et de solidarité politique à l’internationale »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks