• Mr. Trash TV and my take on reality television series

    Ladies and gentlemen!

    Usually, I don't watch any reality shows on television. The candidates make themselves look ridiculous, the concepts are cringe-worthy and the intellectualism is insultingly low. These days, the fourteenth season of German survival reality show ''I'm a Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!'' is taking place in Australia despite the wildfires raging in the country. It's horrendous that German citizens care more about ridiculous celebrities facing disgusting competitions in a jungle camp than the destruction of wildlife and its terrible consequences. However, in times of bad news, people might actually crave for a worn-out but entertaining show when people can switch their brains off for a few hours. More than six million people watched the first episode of this fourteenth season last night. I wouldn't watch that show because I most certainly have better things to do such as washing the dishes, taking a nap or completing tax declarations. However, I like how the candidates of those shows and the concepts behind them are being mocked. There is one YouTube influencer in particular who focuses on bad television shows from Germany. He is known as Mr. Trash TV and his analyses are actually much more intriguing than the actual shows. This is also the case for the introduction to the candidates of this fourteenth season of ''I'm a Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!'' as well as the first episode of said season. I will continue to watch his videos that manage to be creative, funny and quirky. One should either completely ignore trashy television shows or take them with lots of humour. I've chosen the second option and I'm enjoying Mr. Trash TV's videos to the fullest. Check them out and be amazed by the low quality of reality television series.

    Introduction to the candidates of the 2020 German edition of ''I'm a Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!''

    Thoughts on the first day and activities of the 2020 German edition of ''I'm a Celebrity... Get Me Out of Here!''

    « My first review of a record released in 2020: Apocalyptica's Cell-0Akinjeon / The Gangster, the Cop, the Devil (2019) - Outstanding lead actors and characters save an average plot - 7/10 (11/01/20) »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks