• My favourite songs of the year

    Dear readers of my blog,

    The week between Christmas and New Year's Eve is always very popular for a look back at the past year. Over the next few days and weeks, I will publish a few texts about things I've discovered, enjoyed and experienced over the past twelve months.

    I decided to start with a list of my favourite songs of the year. Some people believe I'm just listening to old stuff which isn't true since I have listened to more than forty records that were released in 2015 and that's without talking about numerous songs I've heard in movies, on the radio or that people showed me. I have a very eclectic taste and I'm always open to discover new stuff but a look at my final cuts makes it rather obvious what kind of music I enjoy most.

    Instead of writing too much or posting an exaggerated numer of videos, I decided to choose one single appropriate adjective for each tune. If you're interested, there are many ways to find these songs on the internet. Feel free to share your favourite songs of the year with me, to suggest new stuff to me or to comment on my blog. Without further ado, here are what I consider my twenty favourite tracks of the year so far.

    1. Ghost - Deus in Absentia (mysterious)

     

    2. Moonspell - Domina (romantic)

     

    3. Pantommind - Searching for Eternity (enchanting)

     

    4. Lindemann - Yukon (melancholic)

     

    5. Leaves' Eyes - The Waking Eye (epic)

     

    6. Amorphis - The Four Wise Ones (experimental)

     

    7. X Japan - Born to Be Free (emotional)

     

    8. Voivod - We Are Connected (futuristic)

     

    9. Sound Horizon - 檻の中の箱庭 (electronic)

     

    10. Iron Maiden - If Eternity Should Fail (dark)

     

    11. Psy feat. CL - Daddy (funny)

     

    12. Sam Smith - Writing's on the Wall (elegant)

     

    13. Anthrax - Evil Twin (furious)

     

    14. Les Trois Accords - Joie d'être gai (uplifting)

     

    15. Pertti Kurikan Nimipäivät - Aina mun pitää (angry)

     

    16. In Extremo - Loreley (joyful)

     

    17. Subway to Sally - Mitgift (sinister)

     

    18. Empyrium - Unite (appeasing)

     

    19. Sevendust - Thank You (powerful)

     

    20. Babymetal - Road of Resistance (melodic)

    « Amsal / Assassination (2015) - Intellectual action-drama that requests multiple viewings - 8/10 (25/12/15)My concerts of the year 2015 »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks