• The Flight Channel

    Ladies and gentlemen!

    Even though I have taken about one hundred flights in my life, I'm still nervous whenever I have to fly from one place to another. I often can't sleep the night before the scheduled departure and I am particularly nervous during takeoff and landing procedures. The following examples prove how dramatic and fatal flight disasters can be. On the other hand, it also shows how many things need to go wrong for disaster to strike. Watching those videos ironically manages to calm me down just a little bit. Here is a selection of infamous flight disasters in antichronological order.

    2020 Calabasas Helicopter Crash

    2018 Bombardier Dash 8 Q400

    2015 Germanwings Flight 9525

    2009 US Airways Flight 1549

    2005 Helios Airways Flight 522

    2001 Japan Airlines Flight 907 and Japan Airlines Flight 958

    1999 Air Botswana ATR 42 Crash

    1998 Swissair Flight 111

    1985 Arrow Air Flight 1285

    1977 Crash of the Century

    « It's Atlético Ottawa Day - Welcome to the Canadian Premier League!Interesting concept with odd breaks - A review of Metallica's Helping Hands... Live & Acoustic at The Masonic »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks