• Discovery of the Week: Alien Weaponry

    Ladies and gentlemen!

    This is the first part of a weekly series of articles on my blog about artistic discoveries I have made. I could talk about a band, a movie or even a museum I have visited to just give three examples. Today, I would like to talk about a band I have just discovered: Alien Weaponry.

    Alien Weaponry is a band from Waipu, New Zealand, consisting of three teenage friends honoring Maori culture. The band sings in Maori language, occasionally uses traditional instruments and addresses cultural and historical topics. The band's debut full length record Tū was released about a month ago. The band sound flirts with thrash metal, groove metal and a few core stylistics but the trio certainly is unique enough to give it a try. If you like bands such as Sepultura and Soulfly, you can't get around them. The following video represents the band spirit rather well in my book. Enjoy!

    « Grave Digger's Middle Ages trilogyFrauen-Bundesliga predictions 2018/2019 »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks