• Enjoy your summer!

    Hello dear readers of my blog,

    It has been a lot of work but I have finally uploaded all of my old newspaper articles that I wrote for a local German newspaper called "Kölner Stadt-Anzeiger" between august 2007 and august 2009 and that have been published between september 2007 and december 2010. I have written a total of thirty-two respectable articles of different kinds: book reviews, interviews, my point of view of local economical, political and social issues, travel reports and more. Some articles can still be found on the internet and I have added some photos here and there. I was really charming, energizing and young back then - well, I hope I still am ;-)

    I've already lived a couple of beautiful days here in Germany. I basically met a couple of friends of mine in Wuppertal and Düsseldorf and passed a lot of time with my parents to have some barbecues, to talk about past days and to watch a couple of new movies as you can see from my recent reviews added to my blog.

    Last saturday, there was a special event hold in honour of the Japanese immigrants in Düsseldorf with many cultural activities and some amazing fireworks. I have taken loads of pictures and also a couple of videos. But my "computerosaurus" is quite old. I have bought it back in 2004 with the money I had received from friends and family members for my confirmation back in the days. My computer has become a little bit tired but it still runs smoothly because my parents and I treat things well I guess. On the other side, my computer can't read the SD Card of my camera and therefor I can't put any pictures or videos on my blog for a while. I will do so in august when I'll be back in Quebec in front of a more or less modern laptop. I also have some footages from the GrimSkunk album release party where I went to before my departure in Montreal.

    I will though add some updates to my blog in the next couple of weeks. I have many projects for this summer and I'm always open to discover something new.

    Take good care and enjoy your summer!

    Sebastian

    « 22. Am Selbstwertgefühl arbeiten (23/10/08)Jonah Hex (2010) - A plate of classic western tributes garnished with some fantasy elements - 6/10 (05/06/12) »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks