• Finally...

    Verehrte Leserinnen und geehrte Leser,

    es ist vollbracht und was lange währt, wird endlich gut! Heute habe ich endlich das einhundertfünfzehnte und letzte Kapitel meines persönlichen literarischen Meisterwerkes "Die Todesinsel" hier ins Internet gestellt. Ich habe an diesem Roman zwischen 2007 und 2009 gearbeitet und es hat seit der Erstellung meiner Internetpräsenz nun weit mehr als ein Jahr gedauert, um das gesamte Werk zu überarbeiten und exklusiv hier zu präsentieren. Zwar habe ich meinen Roman an diverse Verlagshäuser versendet, doch diese schickten ihn leider stets ungelesen zurück, sodass ich ihn nun hier frei zugänglich mache. Nehmt euch bitte die Zeit meinen Roman zumindest anzulesen und empfiehlt ihn euren Bekannten, wenn er euch denn gefällt. Über Kommentare und konstruktive Kritik jeglicher Art würde ich mich selbstverständlich freuen und wünsche euch ein angenehmes Lesevergnügen.

     

    Chères lectrices et chers lecteurs,

    aujourd'hui, j'ai enfin mis le cent-quinzième et dernier chapitre de mon roman germanophone "Die Todesinsel" ("L'île de la mort") en ligne. J'ai rédigé ce roman de suspense et d'horreur contenant plein de personnages intrigants entre 2007 et 2009 et cela m'a pris un peu plus qu'un an de retravailler certaines parties et de les mettre sur internet depuis la mise en ligne de mon site personnel. J'avais envoyé mon roman à un bon nombre de maison d'éditions allemandes qui m'ont pourtant renvoyé le manuscrit sans en avoir lu une seule page ce qui souligne la saturation du marché et en même temps une sorte de manque d'ouverture d'esprit dans la scène artistique allemande. J'ai donc décidé de publier mon roman gratuitement en ligne. Il est certain qu'il est rédigé en allemand, mais cela vous donne une occasion d'apprendre ou de pratiquer la langue de Goethe. Sinon, vous n'avez qu'à vous servir d'un des nombreux outils de traduction pour vous faire une petite idée sur ce que je considère être mon chef-d'œuvre littéraire jusqu'aujourd'hui. J'ai hâte de lire vos commentaires et vos suggestions constructives et si vous aimez ce que je fais, n'hésitez pas d'en parler à tous ceux et celles qui pourraient en être intéressés également. Je vous souhaite une très bonne lecture.

     

    Dear readers of my blog,

    what is done is done! I've finally put my onehundredfifteenth and last chapter of my novel "Die Todesinsel" ("Death Island") on my blog. I've written this suspenseful and psychologically driven novel between autumn 2007 and spring 2009 and I still consider this work as my personal masterpiece to date. I've since then sent my manuscript to several editors in Germany but they've all sent it back without reading it after many months because the market seems to be oversaturated with promising young authors and no editor seems to be open for new experiments anymore which speaks volumes for the disappointingly poor state and the decrease of Germany's underground art scene that has once been very rich. Despite these negative events, I decided to work on my novel again and put it up on my personal blog. This book was initially one of the main reasons why I had decided to create this personal internet site and I'm surprised and proud at the same time to see how amazingly this blog has grown since then. After more than one year, the entire novel is now online and I invite you to try it out, leave a constructive comment and share my work with the world if you like it. Of course, the novel is entirely written in German but this may finally be a good new reason for you to learn this interesting language ;-) You can also try to translate my text with different translation tools that you may find on the internet. Even if these translations might only happen to be quite approximate or rudimentary, it will still give you a rather good idea of my work. I would indeed be truly honoured if you were only able to read the first few chapters and give me an honest feedback. Have fun with my novel.

     

    Sebastian Kluth

    « Kapitel 115Nouveau: Sondages et plus! »
    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks